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HVAC PPC Guide

Guide to Pay Per Click Advertising for HVAC Companies

When it comes to demand, the early winter and summer seasons are a sweet spot for HVAC contractors. However, HVAC companies that are proactive and have a winning PPC strategy in place can enjoy the fruits of a booming year-round business.

According to Forbes, almost 50 percent of small businesses are already utilizing pay-per-click advertising (PPC). All of the top HVAC companies, whether they are commercial or residential, can benefit from incorporating PPC into their advertising strategy.

Continue reading our pay-per-click guide to learn more about HVAC PPC and how it can benefit your business.

Find out how you can get more from HVAC PPC campaigns.

Get in touch for a strategy consultation.

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What is HVAC PPC?

Pay-per-click, or PPC, is a web advertising model that enables HVAC businesses to place ads online to promote products and services. With PPC, advertisers place bids on the value of a click. Once an ad has been published, every time an online user interacts with the advertisement, the publisher is responsible for paying a fee.

How It Works

Pay-per-click advertising campaigns consider user intent, relevance, and the location of a business. Specific search queries trigger PPC ads to appear in search results.

For example, if a user is searching for a “PPC company in Jacksonville,” Google will serve ads for PPC companies in the Jacksonville area at the top of the page. They will be placed above organic search results to entice the user.

Types of Pay-Per-Click Ads

HVAC ads come in a variety of different formats and can be published on an array of different websites. Below are seven of the most common types of PPC ads and how they can be used to grow your business.

ppc for hvac ads example dagmar marketing

Search Ads

Search ads are the most popular type of PPC advertising. In fact, 75 percent of users say paid search ads make it easier to find information. Search ads are text ads that include a website URL and they are marked with the word “Ad.” In terms of placement, search ads can appear at the top and bottom of search engines.

Display ads

Unlike search ads that are entirely made up of text, display ads can contain text and images. According to Thomas, display ads reach more than 90 percent of people who surf the internet. No wonder they are considered one of the most effective ad types.

Remarketing ads

Remarketing ads are advertisements powered by third-party cookies. They are designed to re-engage your audience. Sometimes, users may visit your HVAC company’s website, but fail to convert.

In this instance, remarketing ads are your second chance to market to them once more with customized advertisements that are relevant to where they are in the conversion funnel.

Paid social ads

Paid social ads are sponsored advertisements that can appear on platforms like Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, etc. According to MarTech, Google, Facebook, and Amazon account for more than two-thirds of all digital spending.

While social ads may require more time and creativity than traditional search ads, they are easy on the eye, which helps make them just as effective at reaching their target audience. Social ads can be in any format, from image to video.

Another great thing about social ads is they allow HVAC businesses to market to their target audience based on:

  • Behavior
  • Demographics
  • Education
  • Interest
  • Location

Video ads (instream ads)

Video ads, also known as instream ads, can appear at any time during, after, or before a video that is being played on sites, such as YouTube, TikTok, or Facebook. On some occasions, these ads may also appear in a small sidebar.

Local Services Ads

Google Local Services Ads are online advertisements that appear in SERPs when a user located near your business conducts a keyword search for relevant products or services. These ads are typically the first thing a user typically comes in contact with. They can be displayed in several places on the first page, such as above organic results, the top of search results, or above pay-per-click Google Ads.

There are two types of Local Services Ads HVAC companies can leverage:

  • Google Screened Ads – These advertisements are from a business that has successfully passed a Google screening.
  • Shopping Ads – Shopping ads, also known as Google shopping ads, appear as a carousel of product images in search engines. These ads contain a title, description, price, and an image of the products offered by your business. While these ad types are ideal for e-commerce businesses since they primarily offer products, they are not as common for HVAC companies that predominantly offer services.

What HVAC Isn’t

HVAC PPC is not SEO.

Although SEO and PPC have a lot in common, these two processes are not the same. Search engine optimization (SEO) refers to the process of continuous techniques used to increase the quality and quantity of traffic to your website. The more your site aligns with Google’s algorithm, the greater the visibility your website can gain. With PPC, on the other hand, once your campaign ends and you no longer have a budget in place for your ads, they will no longer be visible. This is one of the biggest disadvantages to using PPC ads for your business, instead of SEO.

According to Neil Patel, 72 percent of small business owners would rather spend more money on PPC ads than on search engine optimization. Due to its stable placement and earning potential, many businesses see the earning potential PPC can offer. Unlike SEO, in which your company’s search engine ranking will fluctuate, placement in prominent areas on search engine results pages (SERPs) is guaranteed with PPC.

HVAC PPC is not an automatic profit generator.

Just because your HVAC ads were published automatically doesn’t mean you will immediately begin to see a profit. While the results may come pouring in, it isn’t a guarantee that the money will start coming in, too.

While some businesses do see conversions within a day or two, most may not have such instantaneous results. However, just because you don’t receive a profit immediately, doesn’t mean your PPC campaigns aren’t effective. Experts suggest using the data received during the first few months to further optimize your campaigns. This can increase your HVAC company’s chance of converting online users into customers much faster.

HVAC PPC is not a reputation management strategy.

PPC is a fast way for your business to boost its visibility. But unlike SEO, it’s important to remember that the instant high placement in search engines that PPC offers isn’t based on reputation or merit. So even though your advertisements are some of the first few users may come in contact with, they will ultimately end up going with the HVAC company that has the best reviews and ratings.

According to Forbes, marketing experts have estimated that the average American is exposed to around 4,000 to 10,000 ads each day. At some point, they will begin to filter through these ads and make a decision based on how credible they feel each company is. If your HVAC business is lacking reviews, no matter how much money you’ve allocated towards your PPC campaigns, it won’t be as effective.

How much do PPC ads cost?

Since the cost of HVAC PPC ads can vary, there is no one-size-fits-all price tag that can be slapped onto all advertising campaigns. However, the average cost small to midsize businesses typically spend is somewhere around $5,000-$9,000 a year. Since demand for HVAC services can vary throughout the year, monthly expenses for HVAC PPC may also fluctuate throughout the year.

To truly understand just how much you are allocating towards customer conversions, you must know your CPA. Cost per acquisition, or CPA relates to the amount of money your company has allocated towards your HVAC marketing or advertising to attract and convert leads that have interacted with or taken action on your website.

To find out what your CPA is you can use the formula: CPA = cost/conversions.

For example, if your ad were to receive 2 conversions, one costing $2.00 and one costing $3.00, your average cost per acquisition, or CPA, for those conversions would be $2.50.

Can I Make Money from HVAC PPC?

According to Google, businesses generally make an average of $2 in revenue for every $1 they spend on PPC ads. To truly get the most value out of HVAC PPC, it is advised to integrate SEO Into your PPC efforts. The combination can boost your visibility in SERPs, increase conversions, and more.

Below are some of the best practices HVAC businesses can employ to assure that their landing page and HVAC ads convert.

  • Write compelling ad copy – Consider what the user wants and make sure your target keywords are included in the copy.
  • Don’t click your own ads – You click, you buy.
  • Don’t place ads next to images on your website – Users often get confused by this, which can impact the landing page user experience.

Why It Matters

Why use PPC advertising? Since HVAC is a seasonal business, high online visibility and a strong lead generation strategy are required to make money. HVAC PPC helps achieve this by effectively distinguishing businesses online that want to be seen from the rest. To put it simply, HVAC PPC makes it easier to pinpoint which HVAC businesses are putting in the work and taking the necessary strides to make their business attractive to its consumers.

For HVAC businesses looking to launch campaigns that may require immediate results, pay-per-click would be the best option to leverage. Many marketers see PPC as an effective marketing tool that can provide more control over ad spending and customer targeting.

Lastly, PPC is a valuable lead generation tool for HVAC contractors and companies.

Advertising Commercial HVAC vs. Residential HVAC

Before getting into the major differences between managing PPC advertising for a commercial HVAC company versus a residential HVAC company, it’s important for us to define the major differences between these two types of HVAC businesses.

What is commercial HVAC?

Commercial HVAC refers to industrial or large-scale heating and cooling services and is typically performed for large businesses, schools, hospitals, etc. Commercial HVAC units are usually in higher places, like the rooftop of a building. These HVAC systems are also generally larger and require more power than residential HVAC systems.

What is residential HVAC?

Unlike commercial HVAC units that are usually located in hard-to-reach areas, residential HVAC systems are typically standalone units that can be found in an outdoor environment, either on the side or the back of a home.

While both types of HVAC businesses can benefit from PPC, each has its own unique audience and objectives. Commercial HVAC companies target larger corporations, therefore, they typically offer around-the-clock customer support. Residential HVAC companies, on the other hand, generally target local homeowners in need of HVAC services.

Due to the location and size of its tasks, commercial HVAC companies are in a more competitive and lucrative environment than residential HVAC companies. However, since a residential HVAC contractor’s job requires interacting with and entering the residences of their clients, it is safe to say that this type of HVAC business will require taking a more personable approach.

HVAC Advertising Best Practices

Create a Dynamic HVAC PPC Keyword List

The secret to a successful PPC campaign lies in which keywords are being used. In order to find the best keywords for your campaign, it’s important that you do your homework by determining which keywords are relevant to your company and if there is a chance you can rank for them. Below are some of the most popular keyword research tools used to perform keyword research:

  • Semrush
  • Ahrefs
  • Spyfu
  • Ubersuggest
  • Moz Keyword Explorer

The best strategy to employ when performing keyword research is to identify which keywords have high volume and low competitiveness. Keywords with a keyword difficulty level of less than 50 are easier to rank for.

In addition to search volume and keyword difficulty, the cost per click is another component that must be considered when you are developing an HVAC PPC campaign. The cost per click can range in prices. Depending on your budget and the audience you are targeting, some keywords may be worth the high cost.

Here are 12 of the most searched keywords that HVAC companies should consider targeting:

KeywordSearch VolumeCost Per Click CPCKeyword Difficulty

Air conditioning repair

114,000

$18.22

31

AC repair near me

104,000

$16.04

46

Furnace repair

60,300

$19.56

42

HVAC contractors

49,100

$10.07

40

Air conditioning installation

37,600

$7.37

35

Air conditioning repair near me

32,300

$13.21

41

HVAC services near me

29,600

$18.45

46

HVAC repair near me

25,200

$21.28

45

HVAC repair

23,900

$16.20

45

HVAC services

15,800

$17.58

27

Heater repair

14,400

$18.15

43

Heater repair near me

12,400

$22.43

39

Leverage Geo-Targeting

Geo-targeting, also known as local PPC, allows HVAC companies to develop advertising campaigns that target audiences based on location. For example, if a user were to search for “HVAC companies near me” and the search was conducted in a radius that you are currently targeting in your campaign, it will trigger your HVAC ads to appear.

Geo-targeting enables HVAC businesses to boost user engagement, increase brand awareness, and provide the local authority HVAC businesses need to grow their local customer base.

Start Retargeting Campaigns

According to Emarketer, 30 percent of users have a positive reaction to retargeted ads. Retargeted campaigns display targeted ads to online users that have previously interacted with your website. These users have visited your website and probably looked around, but they did not result in a conversion. The relevancy of retargeted ads is what entices users.

HVAC businesses that leverage retargeted ads can:

  • Increase brand awareness
  • Provide user data that can improve conversions
  • Reach their target audience
  • Improve their bottom line
  • Boost ROI
  • And more

Use PPC Automation Software

PPC Automation refers to a technology used that can automatically manage and optimize your HVAC PPC campaigns. This enables HVAC business owners to leverage AI machine learning, so they can allocate more time towards other pressing tasks.

Below is a list of some of the most popular PPC automation software:

  • Acquisio
  • Adalysis
  • Adespresso
  • Adext
  • Kenshoo
  • Opteo
  • Optmyzr
  • WordStream

Include Long-Tail Keywords

Keywords are ideas and topics that define what your content is about to search engines. Long-tail keywords are queries consisting of keywords that have three or more words (typically 3-5 words). They are essential to the success of a PPC campaign because they are easier to rank for and they can help boost your conversion rate.

Short-tail keywords, or head terms, are short phrases or keywords. Unlike long-tail keywords, short-tail keywords are highly competitive as a ranking factor, but there are a few instances where they would be the best option.

Below is a table comparing the benefits of using long-tail keywords vs. short-tail keywords for your HVAC PPC campaign.

Long-Tail Keywords vs Short-Tail Keywords

Long-tail keywords

Short-tail keywords

  • 3 or more words
  • 1-2 words
  • Lower traffic, lower competition
  • High traffic, high competition
  • Better for short-term, fast results-centric strategies
  • Better for long-term, traffic-centric strategies
  • Easier to rank for and often produces a higher ROI
  • Requires more time and effort, but the payoff is greater due to their significant search volume

Add Negative Keywords

Don’t waste your ad spend by failing to identify which keywords you do not want your HVAC ads to rank for. Keywords that you are not interested in targeting in your campaign are called negative keywords.

According to SpyFu,5 percent to 20 percent of search ad budgets are allocated towards keywords that perform poorly. By establishing a list of negative keywords, you can optimize your campaigns so they are more cost-effective and prioritize the most impactful keywords for your campaign.

Tracking and Reporting HVAC PPC Campaigns

If your HVAC business is not tracking the progress of its HVAC ads, it’s missing out on the opportunity to optimize campaigns for better conversions. A conversion is the process of a user performing activities, such as responding to a call-to-action, that can confirm their interest in your products or services.

According to Popupsmart, a good conversion rate is generally higher than 10 percent. It is crucial to monitor conversion to determine just how effective your PPC efforts have been.

Some of the most common types of conversions tracked are:

  • Phone call conversion tracking
  • Thank you page conversion tracking
  • Adding UTM parameter strings to track URL conversions
  • Google Hosted conversions for local campaigns

If the conversion rates from your landing page are lower than the standard, it may be time to perform a few optimization tasks. Be sure to monitor your progress with reporting tools that can help you catch issues early.

Types of PPC reporting tools

There are several PPC reporting tools that can be used to monitor your HVAC PPC campaigns. Below are some of the most popular options available.

  • Raven Tools
  • Google Data Studio – Get free GDS templates here, here, and here.
  • Agency Analytics

Hierarchy of Ad Ranking Factors

When getting started with HVAC PPC, it’s important to know what will be influencing the placement of your advertisements. Based on how well your business can abide by these factors, each of your ads will be ranked accordingly.

Below are some of the most common ad ranking factors associated with HVAC PPC ads:

Landing Pages

When it comes to HVAC PPC, the landing page experience is one of the most important ad ranking factors. But in order for your landing page to be effective, some decisions must be made. Does your HVAC PPC campaign require a long or short landing page? Both long and short landing pages can benefit your business. Depending on your company’s objectives, one may be more advantageous to use than the other.

Long landing pages are best for generating trust and credibility, while short landing pages are best for increasing leads. Long landing pages are best to use when generating trust and credibility. Short landing pages, on the other hand, can be effective for a low commitment offer.

Rule of thumb: When it comes to PPC for HVAC, the bigger the ask, the longer the page. With short landing pages, fewer distractions on the page can make it easier for your business to convert leads.

Successful, high-converting landing pages typically contain the elements listed below.

  1. A compelling headline – Headlines for HVAC PPC landing pages should be around 20 words maximum and it should include your main keyword.  
  2. Effective copy – Copy that converts can entice a user to take action and purchase a product or service. 
  3. Persuasive subheadings – Subheadings help better organize large blocks of information. 
  4. Key benefits – Benefits displayed in a bulleted form, or an unordered list, helps draw attention to important information users may want to know.     
  5. Engaging visual content – Since 65 percent of individuals are visual learners, there are several forms of visual content that can be used in a PPC ad. This can be anything from an image or infographic to a video.   
  6. Social proof – This includes reviews, testimonials, ratings, or some form of expert approval. 
  7. Lead capture form –  Around 62 percent of landing pages use forms to capture lead information.
  8. Strong calls-to-action –  The most effective CTA’s contain a sense of urgency.

Bid Amount

The higher the bid, the greater your chances are of having your HVAC PPC ads rank high in search engines. However, a high bid alone will not be effective enough to increase your ad ranking.

Auction-Time Ad Quality

Auction-Time Ad Quality refers to how practical your HVAC ad will be for search. This ad ranking factor considers the expected click-through rate, ad relevance, and landing page experience. Based on these characteristics, a Quality Score will be assigned to each of your ads. A good Ad Quality score can result in higher ad rankings and a lower cost-per-click.

Search Intent

Search intent plays heavily into the effectiveness of your HVAC PPC campaigns. Search intent is the driving force behind a user’s intentions when entering a query into search engines. According to Business 2 Community, 33 percent of users click on a PPC ad because it directly answers their search query.

Below are the four different types of search intent.

  • Informational intent – A search performed by a user when they have a specific question or an interest in a certain topic.
  • Navigational intent – A search performed by a user to visit a particular website.
  • Transactional intent – A search performed by a user when they are interested in purchasing an item.
  • Commercial investigation – A search performed by a user when they may be interested in making a purchase in the future.

DIY vs. Agency

Now that you have a better idea of how HVAC PPC works, it’s time to determine who will be handling this very important task for your business. Each option has its own benefit that HVAC businesses may find to be appealing.

Handling HVAC PPC on Your Own

As you learned, PPC for HVAC is not for the faint of heart. So if you decide to do it yourself, there are a few things you should know beforehand. For starters, one of the most valuable actions you can take when getting started with PPC for the first time is to familiarize yourself with your audience.

Another important step you must take beforehand is to perform strong keyword research–these keywords will be the foundation for your new campaign. Lastly, a landing page is required to direct traffic from your HVAC ads. However, if you lack experience with web development and PPC, getting started can be a major learning curve that beginners may have to face.

Hiring an HVAC PPC Agency

If you decide to hire a professional, it could save you from a great deal of time and stress. When you decide to leave it up to the experts, one of the greatest benefits is that you can leverage their expertise to manage your HVAC PPC ads, increase the visibility of your business, and boost your ROI according to the best and most up-to-date standards. However, one of the greatest disadvantages is that it can be costly.

  • The average monthly cost for PPC management is between $250–$5,000 per month.
  • The average amount businesses typically allocate towards their PPC budget is under $50,000 a month.
  • The average cost to build a landing page ranges from $75–$3,000.

If you are interested in cost-effective HVAC PPC management, Dagmar Marketing might be a great option for you. Dagmar has an experienced team of PPC managers that are dedicated to keeping your PPC campaigns competitive, in addition to generating the best leads and results for your HVAC business.

HVAC PPC Guide FAQs

HVAC PPC Guide FAQs

Is HVAC PPC worth it?

If your HVAC company would like to stand a chance against its competitors, PPC is totally worth it. According to the Office of Energy Efficiency & Renewable Energy, it generally costs HVAC contractors around $200-$300 to acquire a single customer. With PPC, HVAC company’s can attract more potential prospects and reduce their cost-per-acquisition (CPA), by implementing the most effective strategies.

A lower CPA can mean a higher return on investment (ROI) for your HVAC business. According to LinkedIn, PPC visitors are 50 percent more likely to purchase something than organic visitors. Any advertisement technique that can increase the number of leads your business receives and improve your ROI should be well worth your money in the long run.

What’s included in HVAC PPC services?

The type of services available to you may depend on the agency that will be handling your HVAC PPC services. Many companies group these services together and sell them as turnkey packages. While these types of plans can be beneficial to HVAC companies that aren’t too sure what they need, companies that do may want to further personalize their services. The best SEO agencies for HVAC companies will allow you to customize your plan based on your company’s unique goals and business objectives.

Below are some of the most common PPC services that agencies offer:

  • Keyword research
  • PPC campaign management
  • Content creation
  • Budget management
  • Landing page optimization
  • Conversion rate optimization (CRO)
  • Website auditing
  • A/B testing
  • Monthly campaign performance reports
  • Conversion tracking
  • Call tracking
  • And more

How much should an HVAC company spend on PPC advertising?

The amount your business will spend on advertising will depend highly on your company’s goals and objectives. According to Contracting Business, HVAC contractors can expect to spend around 2%-5% of their sales in marketing and advertising. Unfortunately, this typically only covers the basics, which won’t help your HVAC company remain as competitive as you’d like. Instead, experts recommend that you invest at least 10%. To increase your chances of growth, you can also consider investing 20%. Time is money. So if your HVAC business isn’t generating enough yet to contribute 20%, allocating 20% of your time could be just as effective.

What is the difference between HVAC PPC and Local Services Ads?

One of the major differences between PPC and Google Local Services Ads (LSAs) is the payment model used. While HVAC PPC is powered by a pay-per-click model, LSAs use pay-per-lead. Pay-per-click means HVAC companies pay a fee every time a user clicks on one of its ads in Google situations. Pay-per-lead, however, means that your company will only have to pay for each qualified lead received.

Another difference between the two advertisement types is how ad placement is determined. Google relies on proximity to determine how to rank Local Services Ads. The address listed in your company’s Google My Business (GMB) profile is what Google uses to determine how close you are to a user during their keyword search. The closer your business resides to them, the higher it can appear in search results. PPC uses keywords to help Google determine how relevant your ads may be to a user. A PPC ad can also be triggered by user behavior or location if you are using geo-targeting.

What is the difference between HVAC PPC and HVAC SEO?

One of the major differences between HVAC PPC and HVAC SEO is its placement in search engines. With PPC ads, you are paying to advertise your products or services on the first page of Google search engines. There is a space at the top of search engines especially reserved for PPC ads. Search engine optimization (SEO), on the other hand, is powered by Google’s algorithm and ranking factors. Unlike PPC ads, these results often fluctuate based on how well your website meets Google’s criteria.

Another major difference between the two is timing. While PPC ads are instantaneously visible, organic SEO can take at least 90 days to show up in search engines. At that, PPC ads will only be visible if you continue to pay. If you do not have a budget, you will not be able to take advantage of all the benefits PPC has to offer.

What are the benefits of using HVAC PPC, instead of organic SEO?

Both SEO and PPC are effective in their own right. But knowing when to use SEO vs. PPC, is where your power lies. According to Google, 89 percent of the traffic generated from PPC ads cannot be replaced by organic clicks when ads are paused.

Some of the benefits to using HVAC PPC, instead of PCC are:

  • The results are instantaneous and easy to measure
  • It’s unaffected by algorithm updates
  • It offers immediate top of page placement in search engines
  • Easier budget management
  • It only requires a one-time setup
  • Audience and keyword customization
  • It offers precise targeting to the right people at the right time
  • It provides valuable user data that can help you better optimize campaigns

What are HVAC PPC keywords?

HVAC PPC keywords are used to determine the relevancy of your HVAC ads. According to HubSpot, 65 percent of buyer-intent keywords are paid clicks from PPC campaigns. In order to determine which keywords would be most effective for your ad campaigns, it’s important to conduct keyword research, beforehand.

There are four types of keyword match types commonly used for PPC:

  1. Negative keywords – These are the keywords selected that you are not interested in targeting in your campaign. For example, if you were to add “carrier AC” to your list of negative keywords, your HVAC PPC ads will not be displayed when a user types this into search engines.
  1. Broad keywords – These keywords exclude punctuation, however, when a user types in a broad keyword or a variation of it into search engines, it will trigger one of your HVAC ads to appear. For example, if you were to use “coil cleaning” as a broad keyword, it can produce results for “AC coil cleaning,” or “coil cleaning accessories”.
  1. Phrase match keywords – These types of keywords can only produce results in search engines if a user were to type in a query containing the exact keyword phrase used. They can provide you with more control over your campaigns, and since they match a user’s search better, they can also increase the chances of user conversion.
  2. Exact match keywords – When a user types in an exact keyword, it will only produce results for that specific keyword and highly-relevant variations. These are said to have the lowest relevance, but the highest reach.

How can I set up an HVAC PPC campaign?

Once you’ve set up your HVAC PPC campaign, half of the work is already done. In order to properly set up your PPC campaign, it’s important for your business to:

  1. Identify SMART (specific, measurable, achievable, relevant, and timely) goals for your campaign
  2. Define your target audience
  3. Perform keyword research
  4. Determine a strategy (a bidding strategy and a content strategy)
  5. Identify your daily or monthly budget
  6. Create a landing page for your HVAC campaign
  7. Design and publish your HVAC PPC ads
  8. Use the data received to optimize your campaign

What do HVAC ads look like?

When it comes to HVAC ads, you’ll know one when you see one. According to Markets Insider, 75 percent of online users are confident in their abilities to spot a PPC advertisement. Most PPC ads that are placed in search engines are typically marked with the word “Ad”. These are search ads – which are the most common types of ads that are used. In addition, a PPC ad includes your company website’s URL, a description, and an enticing headline that users can’t help but interact with.

While search ads are the most common type of ads you will see, there is a chance you may also come across display ads. These ads typically incorporate images, text, and a website URL.

How long do HVAC PPC ads take to work?

Good results can take time. For HVAC PPC ads, the amount of time it takes to see results can vary. However, the average time it takes for most HVAC businesses to start seeing results is around three to six months. The longest amount of time it can take is about 12 months.

The first month of your PPC campaign will require the most time. Around this time, you should be determining your budget, setting up your campaign, performing keyword and competitor research, and getting familiar with your target audience. It can take some time for your campaign to start generating data, and by month three, businesses typically have at least some data they can use to evaluate how well a campaign has been doing.

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